CVS Rodeo & Follies

This weekend Craig and I took part in the Annual CVS Rodeo & Follies competition! Knowing that I was going to probably make a fool of myself chasing down goats, chickens, and other livestock, Craig came along to take pictures. What Craig did not know, is that being my husband quickly turned him into the top recruit for the male faculty team :) Unfortunately the picture quality is a tad poor, but you can make out Craig riding a steer over the finish line, wrestling a steer to the ground (with his bare hands!), and me chasing chickens, capturing goats for the three leg tie-down and dressing a pygmy goat in a shirt, pants, and tie. Craig’s team got third overall and my team came in fifth (due mainly to me picking up the chicken too early before it reached the designated circle. Ah well. I got excited!) Gotta love Oklahoma :) I’m in a green scrub top and Craig is the only one in shorts wearing a gray t-shirt.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

4 thoughts on “CVS Rodeo & Follies

  1. This was awesome. I want to run around and tackle little goats. I think I could take down a baby goat. Maybe like a 4-day old goat. Maybe a goat that is standing up for the first time. Yea, I could take down a goat.

Leave a Reply

